Seattle Food Tours From Pike Place Market To Ballard Taprooms
Compare 30 guided food tours in Seattle, from $30 per person. Find the right walk by price, length and category, from Pike Place to Ballard.
- $30Lowest From-Price
- 30Tours Listed
- 4,806Reviews, Top Tour
What Do Seattle Food Tours Cost?
Every tour on seattlefoodtours.org is priced per person in US dollars, and every figure is a from-price: the amount you see is where that listing starts. Across the 30 tours, the lowest is $30.00 per person (Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only) and the highest is $160.00 per person (Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included). The median sits at $82. What a from-price covers varies listing to listing, so the detail matters more than the headline number.
A meal or real food is stated on 12 of the 30 tours. Drinks are included on 12. Neither is stated on every listing: food is listed as not included on 7 tours, drinks as not included on 6, and 11 listings simply do not state the food side while 12 leave drinks unstated. Reading the individual tour line tells you which case applies.

Hotel pickup appears on only two tours in the whole roster, both wine day trips: Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included and Optional Tastings, Pickup. Three listings state outright that hotel pickup is not included. On the other 25 the listing does not state it, and guests meet at the start point given in the tour line. Free cancellation is stated on all 30 listings in the same terms: a full refund when you cancel at least 24 hours before the start time.
One tour is private, the Private Cocktail Tour, with a per-person from-price and tiered group pricing rather than a flat per-group rate. The remaining 29 are shared tours. Group size caps, where a listing states one, range from 5 (South Lake Union Street Food) up to 24 (Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included), and most walking tours cap at 12. Prices and inclusions below are per person unless a line says otherwise.
- Pike Place Market Food Tours10 tours$50 to $160 per person
- Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets6 tours$39.99 to $84 per person
- Wine Tasting And Woodinville5 tours$109 to $140 per person
- Beer, Cocktails And Spirits5 tours$30 to $156 per person
- Neighborhood And Restaurant Walks4 tours$80 to $135 per person
Bars run from the lowest to the highest listed from-price in each type; each mark is one distinct price.
All 30 tours, most reviewed first. Tap a sort chip twice to flip the order.
| Tour | Length | From | Rating | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chef-Guided Market TastingEat Seattle Tours | 2 h | $75 per person | ★ 4.94,806 reviews | Check availability |
| Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup IncludedCustomized Tours | 6 h | $140 per person | ★ 4.51,285 reviews | Check availability |
| Underground Donut TourUnderground Donut Tour - Seattle | 2 h | $65 per person | ★ 4.91,018 reviews | Check availability |
| Capitol Hill Coffee TastingsIntrepid Urban Adventures - USA | 2 h | $49.30 per person | ★ 5.0833 reviews | Check availability |
| Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 MinSavor Seattle Tours | 2 h 15 min | $112 per person | ★ 5.0670 reviews | Check availability |
| Budget Insider Market TourTasty Tours | 2 h | $58 per person | ★ 4.7457 reviews | Check availability |
| Falls and Wineries, 7 HoursOktaytours | 7 h | $135 per person | ★ 4.6300 reviews | Check availability |
| Guided Chocolate TastingsRogue City | 2 h 15 min | $76 per person | ★ 4.8244 reviews | Check availability |
| Bon Vivant Woodinville DayBon Vivant Wine Tours | 7 h | $120 per person | ★ 4.8207 reviews | Check availability |
| Local's Market Tasting WalkShow Me Seattle | 2 h | $69 per person | ★ 4.9197 reviews | Check availability |
| 8 Tastings, 3 HoursSecret Food Tours | 3 h | $60 per person | ★ 4.8129 reviews | Check availability |
| Vegan and Vegetarian TastingsRogue City | 1 h 30 min | $50 per person | ★ 4.9116 reviews | Check availability |
| No tours match that combination. Set the Show chip back to All and all 30 tours come back. | ||||
Thirty tours, five categories, and a price ladder that runs from $30.00 to $160.00 per person. The median tour sits at $82. Pike Place Market Food Tours span $50.00 to $160.00, Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets $39.99 to $84.00, Wine Tasting And Woodinville $109.00 to $140.00, Beer, Cocktails And Spirits $30.00 to $156.00, and Neighborhood And Restaurant Walks $80.00 to $135.00. Every price is a from-price, per person.
At the bottom, Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only costs $30.00 and keeps its costs honest in the listing: snacks are included, but the featured alcoholic drinks and signature cocktails are purchased by each guest at a discounted rate rather than covered by the ticket. Gratuity is listed as excluded on this tour. The group cap is 6, the run time 2 hours, and the listing carries too few reviews for a star rating to be quoted here. Two other tours, Ballard Beer Walk, 2 Hours and Space Needle and Center Food, are in the same position: their review counts sit under 15, so no rating is shown for them either.
At the top, Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included is the priciest listing at $160.00. Its line promises 8+ tastings at Market vendors, skip-the-line access, up-close time with the fish throwers at Pike Place Fish, a group of 12 or less, and guide compensation built into the ticket, with a request that you not bring a tip. It runs 2 hours 30 minutes.
The wine day trips carry a different kind of math. On Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included, Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours, Optional Tastings, Pickup and Bon Vivant Woodinville Day, tasting fees and lunch sit outside the ticket and are paid separately, so the from-price covers transport and guiding rather than the wine itself. Wine, Cheese and Chocolate, at $109.00 for 2 hours 30 minutes, is the category's in-city exception, with tastings of at least 6 wines and charcuterie-style pairings included.
Which Seattle Food Tours Fit Your Appetite, Budget And Group?
Three Questions To Narrow 30 Tours
The first question is what kind of tour you want: a Pike Place Market walk, something built around coffee, chocolate and sweets, a wine tasting or Woodinville day trip, a beer, cocktails and spirits outing, or a neighborhood and restaurant walk. Those are the five categories on this site, covering all 30 listings.

The second is your spend band. Prices run from $30.00 per person up to $160.00. Under $50 there are exactly three tours, at $30.00, $39.99 and $49.30. The four Woodinville and Snoqualmie wine day trips sit between $109.00 and $140.00, and the single priciest tour on the roster is $160.00. Everything else falls in between those points.
The third is time. The median tour length is 2 hours. Pike Place walks run 1.5 to 3 hours, beer, cocktails and spirits tours 2 to 2.5 hours, and the wine day trips stretch to 6 or 7 hours.
The shortlist rebuilds from each answer. Skipping a question is fine, you simply get a broader set.
Here are the six best-reviewed tours to start from. Tap an answer below to rebuild the shortlist.
How The Shortlist Works
The roster behind this tool holds 30 tours across five categories. Ten walk Pike Place Market, six center on coffee, chocolate and sweets, five pour wine, five span beer, cocktails and spirits, and four are neighborhood and restaurant walks. From-prices run from $30.00 to $160.00 per person, durations stretch from 1.5 to 7 hours, and stated group caps range from 5 to 24 guests.
Your three answers re-rank that roster to match. The shortlist shows the closest matches first, so whatever fits your answers best sits at the top.
Every price is a from-price, a starting rate rather than the exact figure for a particular date. Group caps come straight from the listings, and where a listing does not state one, no cap is given.
Opening a tour page shows the full details: the start point, the stops in order, included items, exclusions, duration, and the cancellation terms, which every listing states as a full refund if cancelled at least 24 hours before the start time.
Pike Place Market Food Tours From Chef Walks To Early-Bird Tastings
The short tastings and the long walks differ most in pacing. The 90-Minute Quick Tasting covers 7 guided tastings, sweet, savory, solid and sippable, in 90 minutes with a group capped at 12, while 8 Tastings, 3 Hours stretches to 3 hours, the longest Pike Place walk on the roster, moving through the Public Market with stops that include Indi Chocolate, a cup of Northwest clam chowder and a secret dish. Both start from $50.00 and $60.00 per person respectively.
The featured tour, Chef-Guided Market Tasting, sits between them at 2 hours and $75.00, with nine vendor food stops in the included list, a chef guide, skip-the-line access and a group max of 14. It starts at Simply Seattle, 1600 1st Ave near the corner of 1st Ave and Pine St, and carries a 4.9 across 4,806 reviews, the most reviewed listing on the whole site.

Early risers have a dedicated option. Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included runs 2 hours 30 minutes from $160.00 per person with a group of 12 or fewer, 8+ tastings and up-close interaction with the fish-throwers at Pike Place Fish. That timing fits the Market's own rhythm: it operates 363 days a year, closed only on Thanksgiving and Christmas, with breakfast and fresh produce and seafood starting at 7 a.m., well before the crafts market opens at 11 a.m. The Market also notes mornings before noon are generally less crowded.
Plant-based eaters have their own listing. Vegan and Vegetarian Tastings runs 90 minutes from $50.00 per person, starting at Freya Bakery & Cafe on Western Ave, with ample tastings that the listing says may not substitute for a full meal. Its stops include Turkish Delight, Truffle Queen, Overlook Walk and maíz.

How To Choose Among The Ten Market Walks
Nine of the ten Pike Place tours state a group cap, and they split into small and midsize. The tightest are 4 Gourmet Courses at 7 people and Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included at 12. The largest stated cap belongs to Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min at 16, which also happens to match the Market's own guided-group limit: permitted tours run at 16 people per guide, participants wear Market-issued stickers, and each customer pays a $1 participant fee. The Market says mornings before noon are generally less crowded, so an early slot like Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included or VIP Morning Coffee Crawl lines up with quieter aisles.
Time is the other divider. Vegan and Vegetarian Tastings and 90-Minute Quick Tasting each run 90 minutes, while 8 Tastings, 3 Hours is the longest walk in the category at a full three hours.
Food depth varies too. Five tours state a meal or real food stops: Chef-Guided Market Tasting, Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min, Budget Insider Market Tour, 8 Tastings, 3 Hours, and Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included. Four more offer tastings or snacks. 4 Gourmet Courses sits apart: a full meal from 6 downtown stops, with alcoholic beverages excluded and available to buy at the restaurants instead.

Drinks are only clearly included on Food and Arts Combo, which lists special beverages from Market vendors alongside snacks. The other nine either leave drinks unstated or, as with 4 Gourmet Courses, state they are not included.
Start points cluster in two spots. Several tours gather at the north end of the Market along 1st Ave, while the vegan tour, 90-Minute Quick Tasting, and VIP Morning Coffee Crawl meet on Western Ave.
Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets From Capitol Hill To Downtown

Six tours make up this category, $39.99 to $84.00 per person, and they split cleanly between sweets and coffee. The Underground Donut Tour is the donut side: 2 hours from $65.00, a group max of 15, sampling donuts and sweet treats as the route runs from Top Pot Doughnuts at 2124 5th Ave through Doce Donut Co, the Amazon Spheres area, Dahlia Bakery and into the Market at Daily Dozen. It is not a Pike Place tour; gratuities are excluded. It carries a 4.9 over 1,018 reviews.
The chocolate option, Guided Chocolate Tastings, costs $76.00 for 2 hours 15 minutes with a group max of 12, starting at Dahlia Bakery downtown before passing through Market stops including maíz, Freya Bakery & Cafe, Woodring at Pike Place Market and SELEUŠS Chocolates. The included list names 3 baked goods, 3 sipping chocolates and multiple bars, sauces, creams and truffles; bottled water is available on request and gratuities are optional.

Coffee comes in four shapes. Both Capitol Hill walks are coffee-only with no food: Capitol Hill Coffee Tastings ($49.30, max 12, meets at the Jimi Hendrix statue, visits 3 to 4 locally owned cafes, excludes food, extra drinks and tips) and Specialty Cafes Coffee Walk ($39.99, meets in the Oddfellows Building lobby, coffee or tea included, food not stated). The Bean to Cup Coffee Tour starts at Anchorhead Coffee on Western Ave and threads Storyville Coffee Pike Place, Ghost Alley Espresso and The Gum Wall, coffee tastings included, food not stated, guide tip excluded. The VIP Morning Coffee Crawl at $84.00 pairs both: breakfast bites and cold brew, pour over and drip tastings, max 10, morning only.

All 6 Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets on one page →
Choosing Between Coffee And Sweets
Coffee or chocolate is the first fork in the road. The coffee tours split between two start points. Two of them meet at the Pike Place Market north end at Anchorhead Coffee on Western Ave: VIP Morning Coffee Crawl, capped at 10 people and priced from $84.00, and Bean to Cup Coffee Tour, capped at 15 and from $55.00. Two more begin on Capitol Hill, one at the Jimi Hendrix statue on Broadway and one in the Oddfellows Building lobby on E Pine St, both 2 hours with a cap of 12.
The sweet tours also sit in different corners. Guided Chocolate Tastings starts at Dahlia Bakery downtown and runs 2 hours 15 minutes, longer than every coffee walk here, with tastings at seven stops including maíz and SELEUŠS Chocolates. Underground Donut Tour starts at Top Pot Doughnuts on 5th Ave, works through the Amazon Spheres area and Dahlia Bakery, and finishes at Pike Place Market; it allows 15 guests per departure.
Durations barely separate the six. Five run 2 hours and the chocolate walk adds 15 minutes. Prices spread wider, from $39.99 to $84.00.

Seattle's coffee years: Starbucks opened its first store on March 30, 1971 at 2000 Western Ave and moved to 1912 Pike Place in the mid-1970s, Espresso Vivace dates to 1988, Caffe Vita to 1995, Victrola to 2000, and Elm Coffee Roasters to December 2014. No tour line on this roster claims to visit any particular one of them, so treat the dates as background rather than a stop list.
Wine Tasting From Downtown Rooms To Woodinville Day Trips

Five wine experiences sit on the roster, priced from $109.00 to $140.00 per person, and they split cleanly into two shapes: four day trips out of the city and one short tasting walk.
Woodinville wine country lies about 19 miles from downtown Seattle, a drive of roughly 25 to 30 minutes, with more than 100 tasting rooms. Four tours make the trip:
- Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included: $140.00, 6 hours, group max 24, hotel pickup from select downtown and airport hotels, with stops at Goose Ridge Estate Winery, Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery, Snoqualmie Falls and Boehms Candies.
- Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours: $135.00, group max 13, covering Snoqualmie Falls and Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery, with snacks and bottled water included.
- Bon Vivant Woodinville Day: $120.00, 7 hours, group max 12, a curated itinerary built around that day's guests.
- Optional Tastings, Pickup: $109.00, 7 hours, hotel pickup and drop-off across five areas including Seattle and Bellevue, visiting one larger winery and three boutique wineries.
None of these four is a food tour. Lunch is a paid extra on three of the four day trips, while Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours includes snacks and excludes dinner; wine tasting fees are likewise extra, paid directly or purchased on the day. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included lists gratuities as excluded too.

The fifth option stays in the city. Wine, Cheese and Chocolate runs 2.5 hours from SELEUŠS Chocolates near the Pike Place Market north end, group max 10, from $109.00, pairing at least six wines with charcuterie-style tastings across three wine stops.
All 5 Wine Tasting And Woodinville on one page →
Choosing Between The Woodinville Day Trips
Hotel pickup separates the day trips into two groups. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included collects from select downtown Seattle and airport hotels, and Optional Tastings, Pickup offers five pickup areas: Bellevue, Woodinville, Redmond, Seattle and Kirkland. The other two day trips state transport but no pickup details: Bon Vivant Woodinville Day lists private transportation, and Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours lists a driver guide from pickup to drop off, so pickup is included per the listing. Confirm the meeting arrangement on the booking page.
Group caps differ sharply. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included allows up to 24 guests, Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours caps at 13, Bon Vivant Woodinville Day at 12, and Optional Tastings, Pickup does not state a cap.

Review counts vary too. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included carries a 4.5 rating over 1,285 reviews; Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours shows 4.6 over 300; Bon Vivant Woodinville Day 4.8 over 207; Optional Tastings, Pickup 5.0 over 18. One exclusion matters for cruise passengers: the Snoqualmie trip does not provide cruise pickup.
Drinking age in Washington is 21, and ID rules apply on the market-district wine walk. Washington counts roughly 985 licensed wineries across 22 AVAs, so every itinerary here samples a small slice of the state's output.
Beer, Cocktails And Spirits In Ballard And Downtown

Five tours span $30.00 to $156.00 per person across Ballard, downtown Seattle and Fremont. Ballard holds two of them, matching its standing as a brewery district with more than a dozen breweries and cideries within about a mile.
Ballard Breweries, Food Included runs 2.5 hours from NW Ballard Way at $99.00, with 8 beer tastings across three breweries and light food at two stops, chicken and empanadas among them. Its route names Jolly Roger Taproom, Stoup Brewing and Fair Isle Brewing. Ballard Beer Walk, 2 Hours is a $65.00, 2-hour walk from the Obec Brewing patio with alcohol included and no food; guests buy their own.
Two happy-hour tours cover the cocktail side. Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites, from $140.00, is a 2-hour happy hour with bites at four stops in Denny Triangle and South Lake Union; its listing includes 3 cocktails and a glass of bubbles, with IDs checked at the first stop. Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only is the roster's lowest price at $30.00 for 2 hours from Mee Sum Pastry in Pike Place Market, capped at 6 guests.
The Private Cocktail Tour is the only private tour among the 30: 2.5 hours in Fremont from $156.00 per person, starting across from Theo Chocolate and passing the Fremont Troll.

All 5 Beer, Cocktails And Spirits on one page →
How The Pours And Food Differ
Food is the sharpest dividing line. Ballard Breweries, Food Included builds light food into the ticket, chicken and empanadas across two stops, while Ballard Beer Walk, 2 Hours provides alcohol only; its listing points to options guests can purchase themselves. On Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only, snacks are included but the featured drinks and signature cocktails are bought by guests at a discounted rate.
Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites accommodates vegetarian and gluten-free diets but not vegan, per its listing, and it stops at four locations for bites. The Private Cocktail Tour includes two craft cocktails and a taste of locally made spirits; additional drinks, food and tips are extras. Its price is a per-person from-price with tiered group pricing, not a flat per-group rate, and under-21s are not permitted.

Two listings in this category are thin on reviews: Ballard Beer Walk, 2 Hours and Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only each have just 10 reviews, too few to quote a rating. The others have enough to cite: 4.9 over 29 for Ballard Breweries, Food Included; 4.9 over 27 for Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites; and 5.0 over 25 for Private Cocktail Tour.
Washington sets the drinking age at 21, and alcohol service stops statewide from 2 a.m. to 6 a.m.
Neighborhood And Restaurant Walks Through South Lake Union And Downtown

Four walks make up this category, from $80.00 to $135.00 per person. South Lake Union Street Food covers the Amazon Spheres area from Maiz Molino on 6th Ave, 2 hours, group max 5, with lunch from 5 locations: 4 savory and 1 sweet, plus a chef guide. Gratuities are not in the price.
Seafood Long Lunch, from $119.00 and capped at 10, is the only seafood-themed tour on the whole roster: 8 seafood tastings from 6 restaurants over 2 hours 15 minutes. It is not oyster-specific, and its route stays with the market district and downtown seafood spots rather than Pioneer Square or the Chinatown-International District.
Space Needle and Center Food, $85.00 for 2 hours around Seattle Center, includes 5 food stops, local cider and a beer sample, and a 10% partner discount card. A visit inside the Space Needle is not included. It is a food tour of the surrounding area, starting at the Dog in the Park kiosk on Broad St.
Downtown Happy Hour, Drinks In, from $135.00, pairs cocktails with gourmet appetizers across The Rabbit Box, MARKET Seafood Eatery and Zig Zag Cafe, with substitutions possible if you skip a drink.

All 4 Neighborhood And Restaurant Walks on one page →
The four neighborhood walks run between 2 and 2.5 hours, and each has its own shape. Downtown Happy Hour, Drinks In covers 2 hours 30 minutes with cocktails and gourmet appetizers through downtown restaurants and bars, starting at the north end of the Market on 1st Ave, and carries 4.7 over 89 reviews. Seafood Long Lunch, 2 hours 15 minutes from the same start point, is the only seafood-themed tour anywhere on the roster: 8 seafood tastings across 6 restaurants, rated 4.7 over 40 reviews, group max 10.
South Lake Union Street Food is the small one. Group size caps at 5, the tightest cap of the 30 tours, and lunch means street food from 5 locations, 4 savory and 1 sweet. It runs 2 hours from Maiz Molino on 6th Ave and rates 5.0 over 65 reviews. Gratuities are not included in the price.

Space Needle and Center Food starts at the Dog in the Park kiosk on Broad St and loops the Seattle Center area for 2 hours, with 5 food stops, local cider and a beer sample, group max 12. It has 9 reviews, too few to quote a rating. The Space Needle visit itself is not included. Gratuity is listed as always appreciated, and parking is not included. All four walks include free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.
Where Do Seattle Food Tours Start?
Meeting Points Across The City
Sixteen of the 30 tours begin inside Pike Place Market, with meeting points ranging from Simply Seattle at the corner of 1st Ave and Pine St to the covered ramp outside Honest Biscuits on Western Ave. Two of the Pike Place walks start at Freya Bakery & Cafe, and a pair of coffee tours meets at Anchorhead Coffee, also on Western Ave.

Downtown Seattle and South Lake Union host four starts, among them Top Pot Doughnuts on 5th Ave, where the donut route sets out, and Maiz Molino, where the South Lake Union street food tour begins. Capitol Hill claims two coffee walks, one at the Jimi Hendrix Statue, the other in the Oddfellows Building lobby. Ballard supplies two starts, at 907 NW Ballard Way and Obec Brewing, and Fremont one, the private cocktail tour at the Fremont Solstice Mural. Seattle Center adds a single gathering at the Dog in the Park kiosk. The four Woodinville or Snoqualmie day trips state no street address, so their pins mark a pickup-based meeting instead.
Loading the map. Every place is also listed below.
Map tiles and place names: © OpenStreetMap contributors
Start Pike Place Market
- Chef-Guided Market Tastingfrom $75
- Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Minfrom $112
Start Downtown And SLU
- Underground Donut Tourfrom $65
- Guided Chocolate Tastingsfrom $76
Start Capitol Hill
- Capitol Hill Coffee Tastingsfrom $49.30
- Specialty Cafes Coffee Walkfrom $39.99
Start Ballard
- Ballard Breweries, Food Includedfrom $99
- Ballard Beer Walk, 2 Hoursfrom $65
Start Fremont
- Private Cocktail Tourfrom $156
Start Seattle Center
- Space Needle and Center Foodfrom $85
Distances are straight-line from Pike Place Market (main entrance, Pike St and 1st Ave).
- Pike Place Market (main entrance, Pike St and 1st Ave)Start Pike Place Market
- Simply Seattle, 1600 1st AveStart Pike Place Market · 70 m
- Sur La Table, 84 Pine StStart Pike Place Market · 0 m
- The Crumpet Shop, 1503 1st AveStart Pike Place Market · 120 m
- Mee Sum Pastry, 1526 Pike PlStart Pike Place Market · 40 m
- Freya Bakery, 1426 Western AveStart Pike Place Market · 180 m
- Seleuss Chocolates, 1910 1st AveStart Pike Place Market · 120 m
- Savor Seattle Food Tours, 2004 1st AveStart Pike Place Market · 210 m
- Honest Biscuits, 1901 Western AveStart Pike Place Market · 120 m
- Anchorhead Coffee, 2003 Western AveStart Pike Place Market · 280 m
- Victor Steinbrueck Park, 1999 Western AveStart Pike Place Market · 170 m
- Dahlia Bakery, 2001 4th AveStart Downtown And SLU · 400 m
- Top Pot Doughnuts, 2124 5th AveStart Downtown And SLU · 630 m
- Maiz Molino, 2325 6th AveStart Downtown And SLU · 830 m
- King Leroy, 2051 7th AveStart Downtown And SLU · 700 m
- Jimi Hendrix Statue, 1604 BroadwayStart Capitol Hill · 1.7 km
- Oddfellows Building, 915 E Pine StStart Capitol Hill · 1.7 km
- Cookie's Country Chicken, 907 NW Ballard WayStart Ballard · 6.2 km
- Obec Brewing, 1144 NW 52nd StStart Ballard · 6.8 km
- Fremont Solstice Mural, 3401 Phinney Ave NStart Fremont · 4.7 km
- Dog in the Park, 400 Broad StStart Seattle Center · 1.3 km
Sixteen of the thirty listings start inside Pike Place Market, so where you stay matters less than you might think. The featured tour, Chef-Guided Market Tasting, meets at 1600 1st Ave, steps from the corner of 1st Ave and Pine St. Several other Market walks begin at the north end, on 1st Ave or Western Ave: Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min at 2004 1st Ave, Local's Market Tasting Walk on the covered ramp at 1901 Western Ave, and two coffee crawls at Anchorhead Coffee.
Capitol Hill has coffee tours only, meeting at the Jimi Hendrix statue or the Oddfellows Building lobby on E Pine St. Ballard's two beer tours start at 907 NW Ballard Way and at Obec Brewing on NW 52nd St. A King County Metro adult ride is $3.00, the same as a Link light rail one-way; a regional day pass is $6.00. The Washington State Ferries walk-on fare to Bainbridge is $11.35 for an adult, collected from Seattle with the return sailing free. Hotel pickup exists only on two wine day trips, Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included and Optional Tastings, Pickup.
Inn at the Market
86 Pine St, Pike Place Market
Check ratesMayflower Park Hotel
405 Olive Way, downtown
Check ratesThe Belltown Inn
2301 3rd Ave, Belltown
Check ratesHow Does A Typical Seattle Food Tour Run, And How Long Does It Last?
From Meeting Point To Last Tasting
Two hours is the median length across the roster's 30 tours, and the walks described here keep to it. You meet a guide at a stated address. Chef-Guided Market Tasting starts at Simply Seattle, 1600 1st Ave near the corner of 1st Ave and Pine St, and spends its 2 hours on nine vendor stops inside Pike Place Market at $75.00 per person. The tastings are standing ones, not a sit-down meal, and the group is capped at 14. A chef guide, skip-the-line access, and a discount card come with the ticket; parking and hotel pickup are both stated as not included, though the listing says street parking is free on Sunday.
Local's Market Tasting Walk runs the same 2 hours from the covered ramp outside Honest Biscuits at 1901 Western Ave, the market's north end, at $69.00 per person. Group size is not stated in the listing. It works on a snack scale: food samples, cultural history, and a local guide, with tips for the guide already in the price. Water is the one stated exclusion, available for purchase along the route.

Underground Donut Tour keeps the 2-hour shape with a group max of 15, meeting at 2124 5th Ave downtown and carrying a 4.9 rating across 1,018 reviews. Its route runs Top Pot Doughnuts, Doce Donut Co, the Amazon Spheres area, Dahlia Bakery, Pike Place Market, and Daily Dozen, all of it sweets at $65.00 per person. Gratuities are excluded on this one.
Cancellation terms are stated on all 30 listings: a full refund if you cancel at least 24 hours before the start time. Lengths still spread. Pike Place walks run from 1.5 hours to 3, and 8 Tastings, 3 Hours is the longest of them at a full 3 hours.
| Category | Tours | Shortest Listed | Median Listed | Longest Listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pike Place Market Food Tours | 10 | 90 minutes | 2 hours | 3 hours |
| Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets | 6 | 2 hours | 2 hours | 2.3 hours |
| Wine Tasting And Woodinville | 5 | 2.5 hours | 7 hours | 7 hours |
| Beer, Cocktails And Spirits | 5 | 2 hours | 2 hours | 2.5 hours |
| Neighborhood And Restaurant Walks | 4 | 2 hours | 2.1 hours | 2.5 hours |
Three hours sets 8 Tastings, 3 Hours apart from every other Pike Place walk. It runs from Pine St, outside Sur La Table, and includes a set lineup named in the listing: chocolate chai cacao tea, Northwest wildflower honey, chicken curry and rice piroshky, a cup of Northwest clam chowder, a sandwich, and a secret dish. Groups cap at 12, and gratuities and transportation are listed as excluded. A meal is stated on this tour; drinks are not addressed in the line.
Shorter options exist too. Vegan and Vegetarian Tastings covers 90 minutes from Freya Bakery on Western Ave, with snacks rather than a stated meal, for up to 12 people at $50. The 90-Minute Quick Tasting covers seven guided tastings on a route past City Fish Co, Sosio's Fruit and Produce, Overlook Walk and Woodring at Pike Place Market, also capped at 12.

At the far end of the length range sit the wine day trips, 6 to 7 hours each. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included takes up to 24 guests with hotel pickup from select downtown and airport hotels, and its line lists lunch and tasting fees as paid extras. Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours caps at 13 and includes snacks and bottled water, with dinner, alcohol and gratuities excluded. Optional Tastings, Pickup includes hotel pickup across five areas and lists lunch and tastings as purchases, and Bon Vivant Woodinville Day, capped at 12, states food and wine tastings are paid at the wineries visited.
On the question of food and drink, the lines differ sharply. A meal is stated on 12 tours, not included on 7, and left unstated on 11. Drinks are included on 12 tours, not included on 6, and unstated on 12, so read each listing's inclusions before booking.
What Is Included On Seattle Food Tours, And What To Bring?
What a ticket covers varies more than most visitors expect. Across the 30 listings compared here, a meal or real food is stated on 12 tours, not included on 7, and left unstated on 11. Drinks follow a similar split: included on 12, not included on 6, unstated on 12.

The clearest way to see the range is in the listing lines themselves. Chef-Guided Market Tasting lists nine vendor food stops in Pike Place Market, plus a discount card, a chef guide and skip-the-line access, at $75.00 per person. Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min goes further on quantity, with 14+ tastings from 8 Market vendors and gratuity built into the $112.00 ticket. On the savory side, 4 Gourmet Courses promises a full meal and guided tasting menu across 6 downtown restaurants and shops for $119.00, while listing alcoholic beverages as a purchase at the restaurants rather than an inclusion.
Drinks, Snacks And Small Bites
Ballard Breweries, Food Included bundles 8 beer tastings from three breweries with food tastings at two stops, chicken and empanadas among them, for $99.00. VIP Morning Coffee Crawl pairs breakfast bites with cold brew, pour over and two drip tastings. At the other end, Capitol Hill Coffee Tastings does not include food or additional drinks: you get the coffee, not a meal.

Two things hold roster-wide. Free cancellation is stated on all 30 listings, a full refund if cancelled at least 24 hours before the start time. And hotel pickup appears on only two tours, both wine day trips: Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included, covering select downtown and airport hotels, and Optional Tastings, Pickup, with five pickup areas. Every other tour meets you at a stated start point.
Gratuities are a per-listing question. Some tickets include them, some list them as excluded, and many do not mention them at all.

Gratuity handling varies more than most travelers expect. Three listings fold the guide's tip into the ticket: Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min, Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included (whose listing asks you not to bring a tip at all), and Local's Market Tasting Walk. On the exclusion side, gratuities are listed as excluded on Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included, Underground Donut Tour, Capitol Hill Coffee Tastings, Budget Insider Market Tour, Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours, 8 Tastings, 3 Hours, VIP Morning Coffee Crawl, South Lake Union Street Food, Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites, Private Cocktail Tour, Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only, Bean to Cup Coffee Tour (guide tip), and Optional Tastings, Pickup. Four listings describe a tip as optional and appreciated: Guided Chocolate Tastings, Wine, Cheese and Chocolate, Ballard Breweries, Food Included, and Space Needle and Center Food. Every other listing leaves gratuity unstated.
Parking is not in the ticket price on the featured tour, Chef-Guided Market Tasting, and on Budget Insider Market Tour. Both listings point to nearby garages and street parking instead.
Age rules matter on drinks tours. Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites checks IDs at the first stop, and Private Cocktail Tour does not permit anyone under 21.

Rain is part of the picture in Seattle. November is the wettest month in the climate record at 6.31 inches, while July averages just 0.60 inches. The listing for your chosen date is the place to confirm what a wet day means for it.
For dietary needs, read the listing and contact the operator through the booking page before booking. Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites states it can accommodate vegetarian and gluten free diets but not vegan. Vegan and Vegetarian Tastings is the only tour whose title commits to that focus.
When To Go On Seattle Food Tours: Rain, Temperatures And Seasons
Seattle's climate record, measured in the 1991-2020 NOAA normals at Sea-Tac airport south of downtown, gives an annual mean of 53.7 F and 39.34 inches of rain across the year. The dry half of the calendar is remarkably dry. July averages a high of 77.4 F with just 0.60 in of rain, and August follows at 77.6 F and 0.97 in. September stays pleasant too, with highs near 71.6 F and only 1.61 in of rain.

Late autumn and winter are a different story. November is the wettest month at 6.31 in, with 12.9 days recording at least a tenth of an inch, and December adds 5.72 in. January sits close behind at 5.78 in. Even so, winter temperatures stay moderate rather than harsh: January's average low is 37.7 F and its average high is 48.0 F, while December runs a mean of 42.0 F.
Spring brings a steady taper. March still carries 4.17 in of rain, April drops to 3.18 in, and May falls to 1.88 in with highs averaging 66.3 F. June continues the trend at 1.45 in and a 71.1 F average high. The monthly figures below give the full breakdown, from means and daily highs to rain counts for days with 0.10 in or more.
For anyone pairing a tour with Pike Place Market itself, the Market is open 363 days a year, closed only on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. Most of it is active from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., with some restaurants open until midnight or later. The Market's own guidance is that mornings before noon are generally less crowded, which lines up with several tours that begin at the Market's north end.

There is no single right month. A July walk pairs with long, dry evenings; a November booking means packing around 6.31 in of rain in the averages. Both sit inside the same 30-listing roster, and every one of those listings states free cancellation with a full refund if cancelled at least 24 hours before the start time.
- Under 1 in
- 1 to 3 in
- 3 to 5 in
- Over 5 in
- This month
January
Rainfall (in): 5.78 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 12.7
Mean Temp: 42.8 F
February
Rainfall (in): 3.76 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 9.3
Mean Temp: 44.0 F
March
Rainfall (in): 4.17 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 10.9
Mean Temp: 47.1 F
April
Rainfall (in): 3.18 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 8.7
Mean Temp: 51.3 F
May
Rainfall (in): 1.88 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 5.8
Mean Temp: 57.5 F
June
Rainfall (in): 1.45 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 4.3
Mean Temp: 62.0 F
July
Rainfall (in): 0.60 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 1.8
Mean Temp: 67.1 F
August
Rainfall (in): 0.97 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 2.3
Mean Temp: 67.4 F
September
Rainfall (in): 1.61 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 4.2
Mean Temp: 62.6 F
October
Rainfall (in): 3.91 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 8.4
Mean Temp: 53.8 F
November
Rainfall (in): 6.31 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 12.9
Mean Temp: 46.5 F
December
Rainfall (in): 5.72 in Rain Days (0.10 in+): 12.1
Mean Temp: 42.0 F
| Month | Mean Temp | Rainfall (in) | Rain Days (0.10 in+) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 42.8 F | 5.78 in | 12.7 |
| Feb | 44.0 F | 3.76 in | 9.3 |
| Mar | 47.1 F | 4.17 in | 10.9 |
| Apr | 51.3 F | 3.18 in | 8.7 |
| May | 57.5 F | 1.88 in | 5.8 |
| Jun | 62.0 F | 1.45 in | 4.3 |
| Jul | 67.1 F | 0.60 in | 1.8 |
| Aug | 67.4 F | 0.97 in | 2.3 |
| Sep | 62.6 F | 1.61 in | 4.2 |
| Oct | 53.8 F | 3.91 in | 8.4 |
| Nov | 46.5 F | 6.31 in | 12.9 |
| Dec | 42.0 F | 5.72 in | 12.1 |
Salmon Seasons, Oysters And Fall Menus
If fresh Copper River salmon is the goal, the calendar matters more than the neighborhood. The 2026 Copper River commercial drift gillnet fishery opened May 22, first fresh fish reached Seattle around May 27, and the first restaurant plates arrived around June 1. Wild Alaska brings five Pacific salmon species to local menus: Chinook or king, sockeye, coho, pink and chum. Timing a visit for early June puts you close to that first-wave window.
Oysters are more forgiving. Farmed oysters are available year-round, with the traditional peak for firm, briny flavor falling in the cold-water months, roughly September to April. Dungeness crab is harder to promise. Puget Sound recreational crabbing runs in summer, with Seattle's Marine Area 10 open Sundays and Mondays from July 5 to September 7 in 2026, but seasons are quota-managed, so no plate is a sure thing on a given date.
Two citywide food events anchor the fall and midsummer. Seattle Restaurant Week ran October 18 to 31, 2026 with $20, $35, $50 and $65 menu tiers, and the next edition is announced for Spring 2027 with dates not yet published. Bite of Seattle took over Seattle Center July 24 to 26, 2026, with free admission; a 2027 edition has not been announced.

Cruise season adds a backdrop to any summer planning. The 2026 season ran April 17 to October with a record 330 ship calls. Visit Seattle counted 39.7 million visitors to Seattle and King County in 2025.
How this maps onto the tour roster: the timing of salmon, oysters and crab is worth knowing before you pick a food walk, though the listings do not promise any particular catch on any particular date. The one seafood-themed tour, Seafood Long Lunch, runs 2 hours 15 minutes across market and downtown seafood stops, while the Pike Place Market itself is open 363 days a year, closed only on Thanksgiving and Christmas, with fresh produce and seafood counters starting at 7 a.m. Rain is the other seasonal variable. November is the wettest month at 6.31 inches and July the driest at 0.60, a spread worth weighing whenever a 3-hour market walk is on your shortlist.

Which Seattle Markets Run On Which Days?
Market Days Across The City
Pike Place Market keeps the widest calendar of any market in Seattle. It opens 7 days a week, 363 days a year, and closes only on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. Most of the Market is active from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., though breakfast spots and fresh produce and seafood counters start at 7 a.m., and some restaurants stay open until midnight or later.
The neighborhood farmers markets spread across the week. Ballard Farmers Market runs Sundays from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., year-round, rain or shine, along the cobblestone stretch of Ballard Ave NW between 20th and 22nd Ave NW. University District Farmers Market holds Saturdays, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., on University Way NE between NE 50th and NE 52nd.
Sunday is the busiest single day. West Seattle Farmers Market opens Sundays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at California Ave SW and SW Alaska. Capitol Hill Farmers Market runs Sundays from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. year-round on E Barbara Bailey Way. The Fremont Sunday Market fills Sundays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Fremont Bridge, rain or shine, year-round, with covered and heated winter markets.

Crafts sellers at Pike Place set up from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., farm tables from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., and the artisanal food program runs 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Friday to Sunday.
| Market | When | Hours | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pike Place Market | Daily, 363 days a year (closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day) | Most of the Market about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; produce, seafood and breakfast from 7 a.m.; some restaurants open until midnight or later | Pike Place, downtown waterfront |
| Ballard Farmers Market | Sundays, year-round, rain or shine | 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. | Ballard Ave NW between 20th and 22nd Ave NW |
| University District Farmers Market | Saturdays, year-round | 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. | University Way NE between NE 50th and NE 52nd |
| West Seattle Farmers Market | Sundays | 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. | California Ave SW and SW Alaska |
| Capitol Hill Farmers Market | Sundays, year-round | 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. | E Barbara Bailey Way, E Denny Way between Broadway and 10th Ave E |
| Fremont Sunday Market | Sundays, rain or shine, year-round (covered, heated winter markets) | 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. | Fremont Bridge, Fremont |
Planning A Tour Around Market Days
Sunday stacks four farmers markets into one day: Ballard, West Seattle, Capitol Hill and Fremont all run then. A visitor could browse a farmers market in the morning and still reach a guided tour afterward, since these markets close by mid afternoon.
None of the 30 tours on this roster is a farmers-market tour. The guided walks cluster around Pike Place Market itself and around neighborhoods such as Ballard, Capitol Hill, South Lake Union and the Seattle Center area. Pike Place tours run from 1.5 to 3 hours, so timing around Market hours matters more than the day of the week.
For an early start, Pike Place serves breakfast and fresh produce and seafood from 7 a.m., before the main Market activity begins around 10 a.m. The Market itself says mornings before noon are generally less crowded, which suits the breakfast-themed tours on the roster.
One current wrinkle: a street access pilot runs Oct 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2027. Pike Place is shared by vehicles and pedestrians Monday to Thursday, but Friday to Sunday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., access is limited to deliveries, accessibility needs and pre-arranged pickups at 1st Ave and Pike St. A parking garage is available.

Market hours shift with the seasons, so check the organizer's site before setting a schedule.
Seattle Food Tours By The Numbers: Fares, Fees And Market Rules
Fares, Fees And Rules Worth Knowing
The roster covers 30 tours across 5 categories, priced per person, with from-prices spanning $30.00 to $160.00 and a median of $82. Free cancellation applies to all 30 listings: a full refund if cancelled at least 24 hours before the start time.
Getting to a start point costs little. A King County Metro adult single ride is $3.00, and a regional day pass is $6.00, covering adult fares up to $3.00. The Link light rail adult one-way fare is also $3.00, and youth 18 and under ride free. A Washington State Ferries walk-on from Seattle to Bainbridge is $11.35 for an adult, collected from Seattle with the return free.
At the register, sales tax in Seattle is 10.55 percent, applied to restaurant meals and added at the register. Tipping is not mandated.
Inside Pike Place Market, guided tours operate under Market-issued permits: group size is capped at 16 people per guide, amplified sound is not allowed, participants wear Market-issued stickers, each customer pays a $1 participant fee, and guides hold a $30 annual permit.
Most tours in this comparison start inside Pike Place Market or downtown Seattle, so a transit ride or two is usually the only transport to budget. King County Metro charges $3.00 for an adult single ride, the same as a one-way adult fare on Link light rail. Two rides at $3.00 add up to exactly $6.00, which is also the price of the regional day pass. The day pass saves money from the third ride onward, so a round trip to a tour start costs the same either way.
Taps work the same across the system. An ORCA card or a contactless bank card covers Metro and Link alike, and youth 18 and under ride Link free. For the Space Needle and Center Food tour, the Monorail runs between Westlake Center and Seattle Center for about $4 one-way for adults, putting you a short walk from the Dog in the Park meeting point.

Two register-level numbers are worth knowing before you order anything extra on a tour day. Seattle sales tax is 10.55 percent, added to restaurant meals at the register, so a post-tour coffee costs slightly more than the menu price. Tipping is not mandated anywhere in the city, and several tours on this roster state gratuity either way, some excluding it from the ticket, a few including it outright.
Seattle's minimum wage is $21.30 in 2026, rising to $22.14 on January 1, 2027, part of the backdrop to menu prices you will see along the way.
Latest Data, November 2026
The Current Picture
Seattle's food tour market counts 30 guided tours across 5 categories, all priced per person with from-prices. The lowest entry point sits at $30.00, held by Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only. The median across the roster is $82, and the top from-price is $160.00 for Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included.
Review volume tells its own story. The most reviewed listing is Chef-Guided Market Tasting, a 2-hour Pike Place walk with a 4.9 rating across 4,806 reviews, priced at $75.00. Across all 30 tours the average rating is 4.9 (mean 4.86).

Free cancellation is stated on all 30 listings, each with a full refund when cancelled at least 24 hours before the start time. Exactly one tour on the roster is private: the Private Cocktail Tour. It is priced per person like the others.
- Tours Listed3030 priced per person
- Cheapest From$30Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only
- Most Reviewed4,806Chef-Guided Market Tasting
- Average Rating4.9mean across 30 tours
November Context For Visitors
Several calendar facts frame a November visit. The fall 2026 edition of Seattle Restaurant Week ran October 18 to 31 with $20, $35, $50 and $65 menu tiers, and the next edition is announced as Spring 2027, with dates not yet published. The Seattle Coffee Festival held its second annual run on October 24 and 25, 2026 at Magnuson Park, so it has just passed.
The Pike Place street access pilot is active, running Oct 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2027. Friday to Sunday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., access on Pike Place is limited to deliveries, accessibility needs and pre-arranged pickups at 1st Ave and Pike St.
Weather is part of the picture too. November is the wettest month in the NOAA 1991-2020 record at Sea-Tac, averaging 6.31 in of rain across 12.9 days with 0.10 in or more, with an average high of 52.1 F and a low of 40.9 F.

Getting around stays cheap: Metro and Link adult rides are $3.00 each, and a regional day pass is $6.00.
Seattle Food Tours FAQ
How Much Do Seattle Food Tours Cost And What Is Included?
All 30 tours on the roster are priced per person, starting at $30.00 for Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only and rising to $160.00 for Breakfast Tour, Gratuity Included. The median price is $82. What is included varies: a meal or real food is stated on 12 tours, and drinks are included on 12. Some listings show exclusions, such as gratuities, parking or alcohol, so check the tour listing before booking. The Woodinville and Snoqualmie day trips treat tasting fees and lunch as paid extras rather than included items.
How Long Do Seattle Food Tours Last?
The median tour length is 2 hours. Pike Place Market walks run from 90 minutes up to 3 hours, with 8 Tastings, 3 Hours the longest. Coffee, chocolate and sweets tours run 2 to 2.25 hours, beer, cocktail and spirit tours 2 to 2.5 hours, and neighborhood walks 2 to 2.25 hours with one at 2.5 hours. The wine category spreads widest: Wine, Cheese and Chocolate lasts 2.5 hours, while the four Woodinville and Snoqualmie day trips run 6 to 7 hours. Confirm exact times on the booking page.
Which Seattle Food Tour Is The Best Starting Point For A First Visit?
No single tour is the best, but one stands out by volume of feedback. Chef-Guided Market Tasting is the featured tour, rated 4.9 across 4,806 reviews, the most reviewed listing on the roster. It runs 2 hours, caps groups at 14, and starts near the corner of 1st Ave and Pine St. Included are nine vendor food stops in Pike Place Market, a chef guide, skip-the-line access and a discount card. Parking and hotel pickup are not included. It is standing tastings, not a sit-down meal.
Are There Vegetarian Or Vegan Options On Seattle Food Tours?
One listing addresses this directly: Vegan and Vegetarian Tastings is built around plant-based samples across Pike Place Market, 90 minutes, from $50.00, though the listing says the tastings may not be a substitute for a full meal. Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites states it can accommodate vegetarian and gluten-free diets but not vegan. Other listings do not state dietary accommodations, so read the tour listing or ask before booking if a vegetarian or vegan diet matters to you. No other tour line claims plant-based coverage.
Can I Take A Seattle Food Tour In The Rain?
Seattle averages 39.34 inches of rain a year, with November the wettest month at 6.31 inches and December and January each near 5.7 to 5.8 inches. July is driest at 0.60 inches. No tour listed here states its weather terms, so read the listing for its cancellation or weather policy before you go. Only the Ballard and Fremont farmers markets are stated as running rain or shine, and neither is a tour. The climate figures come from NOAA 1991-2020 normals recorded at Sea-Tac airport, south of downtown.
What Time Of Year Is Best For A Seattle Food Tour?
July and August are the driest and warmest stretch, with average highs of 77.4 and 77.6 F and monthly rain of 0.60 and 0.97 inches respectively, on NOAA 1991-2020 normals. June and September are also mild, with highs near 71 F. November is the wettest month at 6.31 inches of rain and about 12.9 days with 0.10 inches or more. Tours are listed year round, so pick a month that suits your weather tolerance and check availability on the booking page for the season you plan to visit.
Do Any Seattle Food Tours Include Hotel Pickup?
Yes, two listings state it, both wine day trips. Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included offers pickup and drop-off from select downtown Seattle and airport hotels, though not from cruise ships. Optional Tastings, Pickup includes hotel pickup and drop-off across five areas: Bellevue, Woodinville, Redmond, Seattle and Kirkland. Three tours state hotel pickup is not included, among them Chef-Guided Market Tasting and VIP Morning Coffee Crawl. For the remaining 25 listings pickup is unstated, and guests meet at the start point shown on the listing.
Are Seattle Food Tours Suitable For Kids?
No listing on the roster states a minimum age or family suitability, so read the tour listing for age rules before booking with children. What the listings do state: the drinks-focused tours check IDs, with Cocktails, Bubbles and Bites requiring ID at the first stop, and the Private Cocktail Tour does not permit under-21s. The Washington drinking age is 21. Tours that include alcohol also list ID and age rules, such as Wine, Cheese and Chocolate. Nothing here supports calling any tour kid friendly, so confirm age terms on the booking page.
Can I Cancel A Seattle Food Tour For Free?
Yes. Free cancellation is stated on all 30 listings: a full refund applies if you cancel at least 24 hours before the start time. That covers every category, from Pike Place Market walks to the Woodinville wine day trips and the Private Cocktail Tour. The cutoff is the same across the roster, so a cancellation inside 24 hours is not covered by the stated terms. Terms can change, so confirm at booking.
How Big Are The Groups On Seattle Food Tours?
Group size caps stated by the listings range widely. At the small end, South Lake Union Street Food caps at 5 and Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only at 6. At the large end, Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included allows up to 24. Most walking tours cap at 12. A few examples: Chef-Guided Market Tasting maxes at 14, Tips Included, 2 Hours 15 Min at 16, 4 Gourmet Courses at 7, and VIP Morning Coffee Crawl at 10. The Private Cocktail Tour is the roster's only private tour, so the group is yours. Some listings leave the cap unstated.
Are Drinks Included On Seattle Food Tours?
Drinks are stated as included on 12 tours, not included on 6, and unstated on 12. Examples where drinks are in the ticket: Wine, Cheese and Chocolate includes tastings of at least 6 wines, VIP Morning Coffee Crawl includes coffee and tea tastings, and Ballard Breweries, Food Included covers 8 beer tastings across three breweries. On the excluded side, 4 Gourmet Courses lists alcoholic beverages as not included, though you can buy them at the restaurants, and Market Happy Hour, Snacks Only has guests buying featured drinks themselves at a discounted rate. Read the listing for each tour.
Which Seattle Food Tours Cover Coffee, Chocolate And Donuts?
Six tours make up the Coffee, Chocolate And Sweets category, priced $39.99 to $84.00. Coffee options include Capitol Hill Coffee Tastings, Specialty Cafes Coffee Walk, Bean to Cup Coffee Tour and VIP Morning Coffee Crawl, the last pairing coffee with breakfast bites in Pike Place Market. Guided Chocolate Tastings covers chocolate and baked goods from downtown into the Market, with 3 baked goods, 3 sipping chocolates and multiple bars, sauces, creams and truffles. Underground Donut Tour samples donuts and sweet treats on a route from Top Pot Doughnuts through the Amazon Spheres area to Pike Place Market.
Is There A Seattle Food Tour For Wine Lovers?
Five listings cover wine. Wine, Cheese and Chocolate runs 2.5 hours from the Market's north end and includes tastings of at least 6 wines plus cheese and charcuterie pairings. The other four are day trips: Snoqualmie Falls, Pickup Included at 6 hours with hotel pickup, Falls and Wineries, 7 Hours, Bon Vivant Woodinville Day at 7 hours, and Optional Tastings, Pickup with five pickup areas. Note the day trips are wine and sightseeing trips, not food tours: tasting fees and lunch are paid extras, not part of the ticket.
How Do I Get To The Meeting Point Of A Seattle Food Tour?
Most tours meet at a stated start point rather than offering pickup. Sixteen start in Pike Place Market, four in Downtown Seattle or South Lake Union, two in Capitol Hill, two in Ballard, one in Fremont and one in the Seattle Center area, with four more running as Woodinville or Snoqualmie day trips. Two listings set the meeting point through the listing or a private booking. Transit figures: a King County Metro adult single ride is $3.00, a regional day pass $6.00, Link light rail is $3.00 one-way, and two $3.00 rides equal the day pass. Some listings note parking is not included, such as Chef-Guided Market Tasting, which mentions nearby garages and free street parking on Sunday.
Is Pike Place Market Open Every Day?
Almost. Pike Place Market is open 7 days a week, 363 days a year, closing only on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. It opened August 17, 1907, when six to twelve farmers brought produce wagons to Pike Place, after the City Council passed the creating ordinance on August 5, 1907. Most of the Market is active from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., with some restaurants open until midnight or later. Breakfast and fresh produce and seafood start at 7 a.m. The Market says mornings before noon are generally less crowded, which suits the morning tours.





